Start page

DL3CX

Station

QRP-Technology

Antennas

LOC:JO51PL      CQ-Zone:14


My station,

onsists of a transceiver TS590S from Kenwood and the necessary accessories. I use Logger32 as logbook program and N1MM for Contests. Both Programs control the transceiver via a CAT interface. To transform the Impedance on the TWINCOM line, serves a 4: 1 balun followed by a 1: 1 balun.

If you click on current news from RBN, the setting of the current Frequency, based on the CAT interface, very fast and convenient

Transceiver TS590S

TS590S
The impedances, at the transmitter end of the two-wire line, are in the range of 90 ohms up to 530 ohms. With the impedances above 150 ohms, the internal coupler is overwhelmed. The 4: 1 transformation brings the impedances to values the coupler can handle. For example, the impedance in the 40m band is 798 ohms (measured on wet ground). Divided by 4 results 133 ohms, so that the internal coupler is clear. The picture shows the conditions for 40m again.
Verluste 4:1
The Balun 4: 1 brings losses. The transmitter emits, in the example, 10W. By the Difference method, in the voltage measurement, one measures two voltages on the two-wire line, which is summarized as voltage U 2 , above the complex impedance. At the Two-wire line one calculates the active power P W on the real part of the complex Impedance R A to 7W. The losses are 30%, that is 3W. Dividing the 10W through 4, you get to 2.5W. So you would only at a quarter of the power at QSO partners will be weaker to hear an S level. The loss is not that significant. An LC coupler, without a 4: 1 balun, only lost 9%
Top of page

Startseite

DL3CX

Station

QRP-Technik

Antennen

LOC:JO51PL      CQ-Zone:14


Meine Station,

besteht aus einem Transceiver TS590S von Kenwood und dem nötigen Zubehör. Ich benutze als Logbuchprogramm LOGGER32 und für Conteste das Programm N1MM. Beide Pro-gramme steuern über ein CAT-Interface den Transceiver. Zur Transformation der Impedanz an der TWINCOM-Leitung, dient ein 4:1-Balun, dem ein 1:1-Balun folgt.

Klickt man aktuelle Meldungen von RBN an, erfolgt die Einstellung der aktuellen Frequenz, anhand der CAT-Schnittstelle, sehr schnell und bequem

Transceiver TS590S

TS590S
Die Impedanzen, am senderseitigen Ende der Zweidrahtleitung, liegen im Bereich von 90 Ohm bis 530 Ohm. Mit den Impedanzen, oberhalb von 150 Ohm ist der interne Koppler überfordert. Die Transformation von 4:1 bringt die Impedanzen auf Werte mit denen der Koppler umgehen kann. Zum Beispiel beträgt die Impedanz im 40m-Band 798 Ohm (bei nassem Boden gemessen). Dividiert durch 4 ergibt 133 Ohm, damit kommt der interne Koppler klar. Das Bild gibt die Verhältnisse für 40m wieder.
Verluste 4:1
Der Balun 4:1 bringt Verluste mit sich. Der Sender gibt, im Beispiel, 10W ab. Durch die Differenzmethode, bei der Spannungsmessung, misst man an der Zweidrahtleitung zwei Spannungen, die man als Spannung U2, über der komplexen Impedanz, zusammenfasst. An der Zweidrahtleitung errechnet man die Wirkleistung PW am Realteil der komplexen Impedanz RA zu 7W . Die Verluste betragen 30%, also 3W. Dividiert man die 10W durch 4, kommt man auf 2,5W. Man würde also erst bei einem Viertel der Leistung beim QSO-Partner eine S-Stufe schwächer zu hören sein.Der Verlust ist nicht so bedeutend. Ein LC-Koppler, ohne 4:1-Balun brachte nur 9% Verluste.
Seitenanfang